I am grateful for this day

I am grateful for this day…. 6 weeks ago I fell and broke my shoulder. Its been a long six weeks. Being a work-at-home-mom to one very busy little toddler, my worst fear of being “out of commission” had  become a reality. Not wanting to let down my customers I kept my shop open.. Even after my doctor and my family told me I needed to rest. But that’s not me… 100 miles an hour at all times and I do not quit or give-up or “take it easy”, as they all kept telling me to do! (even with a broken shoulder) For the first couple of weeks I was still in my studio every night, making jewelry. The next visit to my orthopedic doctor opened my eyes to what I was doing by not resting. I was sabotaging my recovery. Not only was it not healing well, but the possibility of causing further damage then became apparent to me.

So long story short.. Today I am able to open shop! Yay! There will be lots of therapy ahead and I am not 100%. But I seriously could not wait to get back in my studio making jewelry for my wonderful customers!

xo, Tara

15841-Pray

One thought on “I am grateful for this day

  1. Yay I am so glad you got the ok to open up shop again and your healing well. Love your blog too. Thanks for being such a great friend!!

Leave a Reply

